Hornsrev 2 Offshore Windturbine Park

Windturbine, Offshore, Park, Big,

Here is my post for the Weekly Photo Challenge: Big.

I had a lot of ideas what means big to me. Could be our dog compared to our 17months old daughter. Or a building etc.
Exactly the same week did we then go to visit Hornsrev 2 an offshore Windturbine park off the coast in Denmark. Until recently this was the biggest in the world.
Containing 91 Turbines (Siemens Wind Power) creating 209 megawatts. Which is enough electric power to support 200.000 homes with electric power.

I would say that’s my weeks pick for the subject “Big”

Soon I will post my blog about the trip.

C u

OlléS-Foto from Struer Denmark

Leave a Reply

