Weekly Photo Challenge: Thankful

Posted: December 3, 2012 in Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , ,
Thankful for having my two loves.

Thankful for having my two loves.

Hej again. I had

a busy week so I am again late for the weekly photochallenge. This time I tried to find some clever descriptions of “Thankful”: Here is what I found.
Thankful: Adjective.
feeling or expressing gratitude; appreciative
origin:
before 900; Middle English, Old English thancful => Thank-ful

Now that is not much. But what does thankful mean to me.
A lot.
We are so used to have so much in our daily live, that we tend to forget to be thankful for what we have. I am thankful for basic things such as; Food, Shelter, cloths … and for more advanced stuff as a State which is supporting us in our bad times such as: Health care, unemployment, school system, traffic system.
Those are only a few examples. But the most important one I am thankful that is my family. Especially my wife which stands by my side and supports me and our beautiful and funny daughter. She is only 1,5 years old but she is so loving. Everyone deserves a family like that. And we try to give what we can to support family and friends when needed.

So what are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

