Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

Posted: December 19, 2012 in Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

Weekly Photo Challenge: Delicate

Delicate, Weekly Photo Challenge, Watch

Delicate delicate delicate. What is delicate. Now surgery is delicate. But I am not interested in taking a picture of a surgery.
As a true Swiss I might be obliged to love watches, swiss army knives, cheese and play Alphorn. True I love watches. But not as a collector. Honestly I only have two watches besides my iPhone. Both of course Swiss. And both old enough to be going to pension. You might see all the scratches my Swatch has. But I simply love this watch. I love the delicate, and here I said the word of the week, ehm where was I? Yes I love the delicate work the watchmaker did. I am simply amazed by the fine mechanics in such a watch and in my eyes you need to show it. I am a man and I love technical things. Clearly I need to have such a watch. And believe me it’s not easy to find those watches showing their heart. I was looking for a long time and I am still searching for a model which endures more than the simple plastic of a Swatch.
If you got an idea please let me know 🙂

Ok with that I let you go and enjoy the last days before Xmas. I won’t promise that I’ll have the next picture for the “weekly photo challenge” ready. But I’ll try. Also with all the merry and active days which lay ahead 🙂

Cheers and Hooo Hoo Hooo

Comments
  1. endlessframe says:

    Reminds me of one of my favorite books “Tinkers” they talk a great deal about the delicate balance of nature and clockworkings

    • ollesfoto says:

      Is this book worth reading? I might then give it a try as it sounds interesting.
      When you say “Tinkers” I have to think of another book “The Wheel Of Time” where the Tinkers are peaceful people which live according the way of the leaf. Meaning no spilling of blood and searching the song of life and so on. Funny but it might be that those two are related?

Leave a Reply

